New Album: Girls – “Father, Son, Holy Ghost”

Two years after releasing Album and a year after the follow-up Broken Dreams Club EP, Girls return with another full-length on True Panther, Father, Son, Holy Ghost. The album is due out September 13 and is setting up to be more magic from Christopher Owens, judging from the cover art for this one. The album was recorded in San Francisco by Owens, bassist Chet White, Darren Weiss and guitarist John Anderson.

Here’s the tracklist, via Stereogum:

01 Honey Bunny
02 Alex
03 Die
04 Saying I Love You
05 My Ma
06 Vomit
07 Just a Song
08 Magic
09 Forgiveness
10 Love Like a River
11 Jamie Marie

Stay tuned to your favorite relevant music blog for more information on this release.



Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s