Virgin Festival Preview: Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

Kevin’s Take: My favorite Pitchfork review of all time (next to the Kid A review) is the review of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros Up From Below. It compares the band to Fruitopia, both being inauthentic creations yearning for approval for their “organic” feel. That’s basically what I feel about this band. Although they might appeal to teenage girls, I certainly don’t see the appeal in the band.

Daniel’s Take: I these guys at Sasquatch, and while it was fun, it wasn’t that good. I just didn’t feel like the band had every played a huge festival before. They looked like they were having fun, but the set wasn’t cohesive and just wasn’t put together well it felt like. “Home” rocked, but that’s one song, no matter how good of a date/love song it is.

Kevin’s Forecast: I have really no urge to see this band, unless they are playing when no one else is on.

Daniel’s Forecast: I’m probably not going to see Edward Sharpe. Unless it’s in passing. Like I’m even too lazy to look to see if I have a picture of them from Sasquatch. I have a video, but that’s so much easier to post.

2 Comments

Filed under Live

2 responses to “Virgin Festival Preview: Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

  1. Pingback: Virgin Festival Preview Roundup « Fresh Heirs

Leave a Reply

